Crashing Down, A Poem

Crashing down, all around, without a sound it all falls to the ground. My life crumbles away, the characters I made come out to play.

They talk, they comfort, they please and console. They try to pour water on that barren ground that is now my soul. It matters not, it all fell apart, the day the came out, the day it fell out and all came crashing down. I can’t go on, I can’t walk forward on this shattered glass floor, with shards falling upon me from what once came before.

Crashing down, all around, without a sound it all starts to fall to the ground. My life crumbles away, and the characters I made come out to play.

They don’t exist, they can’t be real, yet here they are, to see and feel. The things I’ve seen, the things I’ve done, it came before the fall, and here I thought I was done. I pick myself up, steadied by voices only I can hear. Its still crashing down, but perhaps, perhaps I’ll make it out of here.

One day it came, all crashing down, tumbling end over end to fall into the ground. I thought I fell with it, I thought I was done, but the characters I made, they came out and played. They pleased and consoled, talked and some cajoled. Some pleaded and begged, telling “Please run, run this way.” Pointing the way out of that wicked maze.

Crashing down, all around, without a sound it all fell to the ground. My life crumbled to dust, right before my eyes, and for a while I was not alone inside my mind.

That madness, that break, it saved my life, and that, that I’ll take. I wasn’t alone, I wasn’t left wanting, nor hungry or cold. Someone told me I worth it, worth that climb, worth the time to rebuild from the ruins of a life that came before, the one that came crashing down, leaving painful remnants all around.

Climbing now, no longer crashing down. I’ll continue my trek to reach the top until I’m out of my ruins, the painful remnants of that ruined life. Until I can reach the horizon, see the clouds and that bright light. I’ll continue on until once more it comes, crashing down, like before, just straight into the ground.

EDIT: Oh dear, that’s what i get for doing this haphazardly eh? Titled it wrong! Whoops! šŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

