I’ve Seen Wonders

I’ve seen Hell walk and Heaven die,
but nothing compares to the tears you cry.

I’ve seen angels hate and devils care
but nothing compares to you not there.

I’ve seen Heaven’s ghost and the demonic host
but nothing compares to the one I care for most.

Nothing compares but it hurts so much,the wonders I see, I want to share.

To share them with you these impossible things, these walking dreams.

These things I see that simply must be, nothing compares to the wonder I see.

When I tell you of the wonders I’ve seen, of things I’ve talked to and the places I’ve dreamed.

Then when I finish my talk and you ask my whats the most fantastic thing I ever have seen?
You my dear, when I feared you were simply a dream.

Leave a Reply

