Stray

No worries my dear, no fears my friend, I know where it is I stand.

Behind, watching you move, move away, you walking forward as I do stand and stay.

No worries my dear, no fear my friend as you face the world I’ll still be there should you need me, I’ll watch your back and keep you to your path.

For you see my friend, I see where I stand, and I know where you go I would follow but it simply isn’t to be so.

So I’ll stand guard at the start of fate, I’ll remain at your back and watch your path and I’ll do what I can to make it as sure as I must remain that from your path you will never falter, never fall.

Never strat.

Leave a Reply

