Empty Air

I sit here and stare

At the empty Air

And wonder what it is I wish was there.

In that spot, that empty air.

Perhaps a muse, one to inspire my word and make me dare?

Dare to try and dare to do.

Dare to live and do more then survive.
Dare to thrive.

Or perhaps I see, in that empty air, a lover instead.

One to make me see the world, one to make care.

One to make me feel like more than words on a page.

One that might set me free of my own dreadful cage.

Oh I sit and stare at that empty air, and wonder what I wish was there.

Not that it matters, not that it changes.

The air remains the same, no wish comes true.

Nothing is there in that empty air.

No matter what I do.

Leave a Reply

