Past Death’s End

A moment of silence for the fallen, the forgotten and the friend, who stand in that final hour that place past death’s end.

A tear I shed for each foe felled, two for each friend lost, and I weep realizing this is life’s burden, our one and only true cost. A moment spent in memory, remembering all who gave their lives, those fallen, not forgotten, friend and foe alike, who stand in that silent light, that place found only after casting off the burden of life.

Remember those who went quietly into that peaceful night, and for those who went fighting, clinging to the thunder and the light, a tear I shed for all, friend and foe alike, for all that live gave their all, their self in sacrifice.

They bear no burden for this, the pain is ours, the living, and it tears me apart at times. There is days, and night, where I feel barely alive at all, and the tears seem to do nothing but fall, and I can’t help but weep like a child at the horror, the burden and pain of it all.

The cost at times is too great, too steep a price to pay, to give one to that final hour, it’s more than any of us should have to bear, and yet we do but we it not gladly, not with smiles or joy, but with our blood and tears we pay and pay again until our hearts are withered, and our joy is fled.

So, let us now, remember those fallen, the forgotten and the friends, who stand in that final hour past death’s end, let us cry our tears and purge our sorrow, until once more it becomes to much to bare, let us remember the smiles given and the joy shared.

In sorrow I remember joy, in respect, I remember honor, I give to these fallen both, and I shall remember, their life, their actions and their names, for my life was shared with theirs, and in my pain if there is one thing I know for true, it’s that I cared.

If they standing and among us now I wish I could say it so they could hear, but past this life there is no sound, no way for word to travel, and while these word’s bare pain, their meaning remains cold and hollow, hollowed and hallowed by pain and misery, these words are all I can offer for those that have fallen before me.

Farewell dear friends, farewell, and safe travels, may you find peace, may you find something better then the strife allotted to the living, for I know without you in it, the world has grown colder, the nights darker and all my laughter rings less true then it did when you were here.

Leave a Reply

